Japan Day 108

Today I technically woke up early, having not really slept the entire night. For some reason I couldn’t sleep. I turned the air conditioner on and off trying to keep myself comfortable, and while I was relaxed, I just didn’t get to bed. When I got up, I tried packaged rice porridge which made a small mess in the microwave, so I cleaned the entire inside of the microwave which had seen better days. After partially cleaning the microwave as I didn’t have the time to do it properly, I ate my rice porridge which didn’t taste that good and ate a sandwich to get the taste out. Then I grabbed my stuff and headed to class, walking through the heat of the summer morning leaking fluids from every port before I entered the nice air-conditioned classroom.

After taking notes, I left the classroom and went to the International Centre as I agreed to be in an interview which would be displayed on the University’s homepage. I didn’t know it would be such a professional thing as when I was led out, there was a real camera and microphone set up. However, I thought it was a little silly to do outside, as I must have looked like a bake potato walking around and talking.

After the interview, I passed by the convenience store and  bought lunch before I headed home, turned on the air conditioner and ate lunch, while chatting with friends, that went a lot longer then expected. While I wanted to do more that day, it was so hot that day I really didn’t want to leave, and after there was lightning flying around, I was really worried. When it was evening the weather had changed and it was cooler. I went to bed, after being pretty tired.

After waking up later in the evening more refreshed, I grabbed my clothes and went to the shower room to have a nice cold shower and walked to my room. While I had my hand on the wall, I noticed the building still had the reserve heat of the day, as it was hot to touch. After putting away my stuff, I went to the convenience store to stretch my legs, and bought a few things for tomorrow. When I got back, I started this post, after which I plan to chat and play games, as I intend to do heavy study tomorrow with a big test on Monday I need to work on.

Leave a comment