Japan Day 69

Today I woke up rather early probably because I slept so much the day before. After eating breakfast, I started playing a Japanese game I recently got called Ys Origin. It was a very fun game, which I hoped would be fun, but turned out to be really great. Hoping to use it to Practice my Japanese while playing, I found the vocab I would learn a little limiting, as I doubt I would need to use Chaos Crystal anywhere in day-to-day chat.

After playing that for a little while, I decided to the go to the convenience store to buy something so I had a reason to walk. It had been raining all night and day, so it was really wet outside, so I took my umbrella and took the journey. Buying lunch and breakfast, I was on my way home when I saw Taijii and walked up to him. He was on the way to the ramen store for lunch, and as I haven’t been in a while, I went with him for lunch. At the ramen store, we ordered the usual, and ate out fill of nice delicious ramen. After paying, we went to the convenience store and I waited as Taijii resupplied himself, before we went home. All the walking had heated us up, so Taijii turned the air on in his room, while I brought out cookies to eat while we watched videos. After watching a few videos, we went outside and played a little Mahjong between the two of us, before Maru joined in and we played 3 player Mahjong, before we all took a break.

Going back to my room, I played a little more, before I felt a little tired, so I took a nap.

Waking up later in the night, I asked Taijii if he took a bath yet which he didn’t so I suggested we go together. After bathing, I would play a little Minecraft, then I decided to either play more games, or do some writing before heading to bed for the night.

Leave a comment