Japan Day 298

Today I woke up early as I had a lot of studying to do before my last most difficult test. After getting up, and going back to bed for another hour as I had a headache, I woke up, ate breakfast and then chatted to Caleb as he came online having found a hotel. After we organised a small get together, I then started my studies and didn’t end till the early afternoon. After eating lunch, I left for class.

At Japanese class, we did the test which was super long, and then after the test the teacher let us go, no matter how early we finished. After I did my best, I asked the teacher if she would be at school on March, which she said she would be, so I told her to expect a visit from my parents. After that, I went down stairs with intention of talking to the people at the International Centre, but I saw Mr Long, the Language teacher I had last semester. As we had not seen each other for a while, we caught up, and chatted till he arrived at his office. I then went back to the International Centre, and met up with the nice lady which helped me complete forms which were required to exit the dormitory room. Once the forms were complete, she told me the process to complete when I wanted to leave the country and then told me she would help me a little, as I wasn’t sure I would have a Japanese person to help me translate at the government office. Thanking her for her help, I asked Taijii if he wanted to go with me to meet up with Caleb, but he was busy with a difficult test tomorrow to study for, so I told Caleb, and after a small Skype call, we organise to meet up at Ikebukuro for dinner.

After I got back to the dormitory and handed my forms to the dormitory mother and then went back to my room to put away my stuff, I grabbed my camera and then went to Minami Osawa, taking a train that eventually got me to Ikebukuro. We had organised to meet up at the station, but I didn’t know how big the station was, as last time I went, I just left an entrance and my friends met up with me at that entrance. As I walked around looking for my friend, Caleb had also seen the problem and went back to the hotel to use the Internet to give me a Skype call. We orgnaised to meet up at the West Exit, and after walking there, I waited and sent messages in case he went back to the hotel. When Caleb finally found the West Exit, we talked and walked through the food shops, till we found a good ramen store which was easy to order and didn’t have too many people. After paying the machine our money, I bought ramen and Caleb choose the same as he didn’t know what was good. We have our tickets to the cook and he made us some nice ramen, which filled us up.

After the food, we went to the station and we took the train to Shinjuku, where I showed Caleb Shinjuku for a short time before I took my train home after guiding him to Yamamoto line, the line that would take him back to Ikebukuro where his hotel was. After taking Keio line back, I arrived back at Minami Osawa where I bought food and drink supplies before arriving back to the dormitory. When I got back, I put away my stuff, and went to Taijii and Wataru to the bathroom where we took a shower and bath together. There I told about my day and Taijii suggested I borrow his E-Mobile pocket charger. This way, Caleb would have portable Internet. After I agreed, I also asked Taijii’s for his copy of Monster hunter 3 as I wasn’t able to play it at Taijii’s room as he had to study, and the train rides were rather boring. After he agreed nicely, I went to his room and helped him with his friend’s music problem, before he lent me his E-mobile device and Nintendo 3DS with my character’s save file on it.

After that I went to my room, and wrote this post.

My plan after this is to chat with Caleb and organise a time to meet up tomorrow for clothes shopping and a small visit for Akihabara.

Leave a comment