Japan Day 310

Today I woke up early as I set my alarm to wake me up. I planned to chat with a friend online, so I got up early so I could eat a nice warm breakfast. After leaving the dormitory noticing there was no electricity, I left for Minami Osawa were I went to MacDonalds hoping for a small warm breakfast.

When I got there, I ran into Taijii which had also gone there for a warm breakfast as the dormitory electricity was out. After we chatted, we discovered there was maintenance work being done on the dormitory and that it would be out for an unknown amount of time. With my plans ruined, I followed Taijii and we went to the University hoping to find an open classroom to crash in. After having difficulty, we finally found a place in Building 8 were we shared my Internet to do online activities. I had to go back to my dormitory room to pick up my computer to join in, but after that, we spent a few hours doing our things, before we left the room as it was cold, and he had nothing else, and went to Minami Osawa train station.

There, we took a train to Keiō-Horinouchi where we went to an Indian Restaurant to eat Indian curry. I thought everyone had been here before besides me, but apparently it was new for everyone and everyone enjoyed the food they ate. After eating, we walked around the block going to cheap stores were they sold a lot of things I would have no idea were to buy, some things I knew were to buy, but were much cheaper in this place. After going to all these stores, and discovering that I could have saved a lot of money, and wished such places existed in Australia, we then took the train back to Minami Osawa were we separated at the University, were I follow Taijii back to the dormitory.

When we got back the electricity had been restored and everything was back to normal. I went back to my room to play a little Star Wars The Old Republic but my spirit wasn’t in it, and being a little tired, I left the game after playing for an hour of so, and took a nap.

After waking up in the later evening, I saw everyone and asked if they all took a bath yet. Apparently they had been playing Mahjong, and were about to go bathe, so we grabbed our stuff, went to the washroom and took a shower and bath together, before going back.

Once I got back, I sent some messages off, and emails before writing this post.

My plan is to invite Caleb to come over tomorrow and then find out about Tuesday’s trip from Kaen before playing some games before bed.

Leave a comment